Death Never Dies named 2021 Finalist by Foreword Indies

Foreword Reviews is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2021 INDIES Book of the Year Awards.

Death Never Dies was named a finalist in the Popular Culture category.

More than 2,500 entries spread across 55 genres were submitted for consideration. The Finalists were determined by Foreword’s editorial team. Winners are now being decided by teams of librarian and bookseller judges from across the country.

“Being able to revisit the best of a year’s books—titles that are
either familiar to us, or that we have the joy of seeing for the first
time during judging—is always a pleasure,” says Editor-in-Chief Michelle
Anne Schingler. “This year’s entrants represented a thrilling influx of
books that we thoroughly enjoyed spending time with. We’re proud of
every book that’s moving on to our finalist round.”

“Our goal for Foreword’s INDIES Book of the Year Awards is to be one
of the premier programs for independent presses to be recognized for
their work,” said Victoria Sutherland, publisher. “After 24 years, I
continue to be so very proud of the integrity of our judging process and
so grateful to our volunteer librarians and booksellers who will make
the winner’s determination based on their knowledge of what their
current reader patron pleasures are.”

Winners in each genre—along with Editor’s Choice Prize winners and Foreword’s Independent Publisher of the Year—will be announced June 16, 2022.

Death Never Dies wins awards!

The INDEPENDENT PRESS AWARD recognized “Death Never Dies” in the category of Anthology as a distinguished favorite. The competition is judged by experts from different aspects of the book
industry, including publishers, writers, editors, book cover designers
and professional copywriters. Selected IPA Award Winners and
Distinguished Favorites are based on overall excellence.

In 2022, the INDEPENDENT PRESS AWARD had entries worldwide.  Authors and
publishers from countries such as Australia, Canada, Germany, Ireland,
Jordan, Puerto Rico, Switzerland participated.

Books submitted included writers based in cities such as Anchorage to Memphis; from
Berkeley to Philadelphia; Calgary to Sydney; from Albuquerque to New
York City; from Princeton to Santa Monica as well as others.

“We are proud to announce the winners and distinguished favorites in our
annual 2022 INDEPENDENT PRESS AWARD.  This year included an array of
quality and diverse independent books,” Olczak said. “It’s crystal clear
that independent publishing is pushing on every corner of the earth
with great content.  We are thrilled to be highlighting key titles
representing global independent publishing.” said awards sponsor
Gabrielle Olczak.

For more information please visit; and to see this year’s list of IPA Winners and Distinguished Favorites, please visit the website pages:


Review of Death Never Dies!

Author and book blogger Anthony Avina reviewed “Death Never Dies” - read his review here! He called the anthology “an emotional and insightful journey” and “a truly gripping, moving, and engaging read.” Thanks Anthony!

Using Format